Minutes of an Extraordinary Meeting of Little Chalfont Parish Council Held on Tuesday 6 July 2010 at 9pm in the Community Library **Cokes Lane, Little Chalfont**

Present: Cllr M Dale; Cllr M Dear (item 4 onwards); Cllr B Drew (Chairman); Cllr C Gibbs; Cllr C Ingham; Cllr L

Hunt; Cllr P Martin; Cllr G Smith; In attendance: Mrs J Mason (Clerk)

Members of the Public: Mr M Dear (items 1-4)

- 1. Apologies for absence: None
- 2. Approval of 9 June 2010 minutes: it was agreed to defer this item until the 14 July meeting.
- 3. Suspension of Standing orders: There were no members of the public present wishing to speak.
- 4. To vote on the co-option of a new councillor to fill the vacancy in Little Chalfont South Ward arising from the resignation of F Wilkinson: Cllr Drew proposed and Cllr Hunt seconded a resolution that Mr M Dear be co-opted as a member of the Council. Following a vote this proposal was agreed. A declaration of acceptance of office was signed by Cllr Dear, witnessed by the Clerk. On behalf of the Council the Chairman extended a warm welcome to Cllr Dear.
- 5. Date of next meeting: Wednesday 14 July 2010 at 7.30pm.

Signed	 	
Date	 	